May Challenge(s) Day 11! (Late): Where You Sleep &The Last Book You Read

You all know (or should know) by now that I’m a college student and thus am always moving between my own campus apartment and my mother’s apartment. I have two very different places I sleep, depending on where I am. For the most part, I do have a nice, comfortable bed. When I go with mom, though… it’s the couch for me! Sad, but true. My back is certainly suffering. Ah well! Soon I’ll have my bed only, anyway.

 

IMAG7937 IMAG7963

 

The last book I read… Gee, I hate to make this so short, but that’s gotta go to Looking For Alaska, by John Green of the vlogbrothers.

Before. Miles “Pudge” Halter’s whole existence has been one big nonevent, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave the “Great Perhaps” (François Rabelais, poet) even more. He heads off to the sometimes crazy, possibly unstable, and anything-but-boring world of Culver Creek Boarding School, and his life becomes the opposite of safe. Because down the hall is Alaska Young. The gorgeous, clever, funny, sexy, self-destructive, screwed-up, and utterly fascinating Alaska Young, who is an event unto herself. She pulls Pudge into her world, launches him into the Great Perhaps, and steals his heart.

After. Nothing is ever the same.

It was actually an excellent read! This is probably my fourth book I’ve read of his, and by far it’s been my favorite. I do believe it was his first book…? I’m thinking that that has something to do with the theme and languages and whatnot.  It’s more relatable, more…real.

Leave a Reply

