Ten. Eleven. Twelve. Thirteen.

Ten. I’ve reached that magical number where I tend to fall off the universe and either never post again, or end up creating yet another blog or account elsewhere and start posting there instead. I can’t say that I plan it that way. I never realized it until I started going in today and counting the number of posts in certain other sites I had. Eleven. How is it possible that I don’t seem to pass this number? Twelve. Makes me wonder what else on the internet dies off or begins at 10. There’s fourteen. Then fifteen after that. There’s also the end. Maybe it comes from emphasis on learning only one through ten as a child, and then struggling to get to ‘sevten’ (seventeen). Then there’s that huge focus on youth and on the numbers that make up the ‘teenage years’ As if life ends when you pass that age. Heh. Whatever the reason, it’s high and mighty time to get to the next set of numbers. I want that gold star next to my name. I want that extra free time. I want that ‘free pass’ card. I guess all it takes is one more blog post. A few words will do; it’s just a couple of hundred words. It certainly isn’t like I don’t have millions of ideas running through my mind at all times of the day. I just need to sit and write. Type. Talk. Connect. Now is as good time as any.

Leave a Reply

