May Challenge Day 5!: Something I Wore & Favorite Movies I Never Get Sick of Watching

I didn’t get a chance to see this before my day began. I could easily go back and take a picture of what I’m currently wearing, or choose a photo from this past weekend, but I figured I may as well go with something easy. So, ta-da! I give you my converse! They’re one of my favorite colors (I have many) and are super comfortable. Unless you want to actually exercise. Go for trainers, guys ‘n gals! Actually, when I bought these I was going along thinking that they actually reminded me a lot of John Green’s ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ book cover, which only made me want to paint ‘Okay?”Okay.’in little white clouds. It’s our catchphrase and meant to be full of promises. Of life, love, and anything else in between. Seriously, if you haven’t read the book I encourage you to go do so now. The movie comes out on June 6th. I didn’t get to paint my shoes, as you can see. I’m actually a little happy about that. I use them with jeans, shorts, dresses; they’re perfect for a casual day around the house or when hitting the streets. Also, have you ever noticed how, when you see someone else wearing converse, you feel a small sense of unity? Besides checking out the colors and adding another pair to your mental checklist, that is. They’re just perfect. Probably my favorite pair of sneakers.

wpid-imag7689.jpg

 

Favorite movies I never get sick of… boy, this is a tough one. Not because I don’t have favorite movies, or because I get tired of everything I watch, but because now I have to think about aaaaaaall the movies I’ve watched. Off the top of my head, there is 10 Things I Hate About You (1999) with Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles. This is seriously one of my favorite movies ever. Also on the list are the Jungle Book (1994) with Jason Scott Lee, Cary Elwes, and Lena Headey; Lord of the Rings–all of them; Easy A (2010), Pitch Perfect (2012), Howl’s Moving Castle (2004), Princess Mononoke (1997), Tangled (2010), and Robin Hood Men in Tights (1993). These are only some of the movies, there are tons more. Actually, now I’m feel like watching one of these movies. Agh! Can’t do that. Maybe after my upcoming midterm…

And there it is, folks! My May Challenge post, on Cinco de Mayo. I hope you all had a good, safe day! Don’t be out there drinking and driving, and please don’t use this day to make idiotic games like at UC Davis where students think it’s ‘cool’ to dress up as immigrants and border patrol agents and run around after each other drunk. It’s horrible and disrespectful and can really hurt people. Honestly, who comes up with these things? Are they really that insensitive?

If you like this post I’ll give you a biiiiig internet hug! Let me know if you’re in on the challenge! I’ll definitely come by and read yours. 🙂 Good night!

Leave a Reply

